Kombucha

IMG_6859.JPG
My aunt has been a proponent of holistic and raw foods and healing for over 15 years. I remember vacationing out to Cali when I was a kid and she’d educate me about clean eating, sustainable food sources, always giving back to nature, positive energy, etc. As a kid, I didn’t appreciate these life lessons as much as I should have. However, I have seen its benefits firsthand and really do subscribe to a healthier way of life… Not just in nutrition… But physically and mentally because it’s all linked! A beautiful balance can be achieved when all these aspects are aligned. Here is a recipe I found online that is similar to my aunt’s. And she calls that big gross thing floating in the kombucha “the mother”. 👍

IMG_6860.JPG

IMG_6857.JPG

IMG_6858.JPG
It’s a zesty tangy liquid gold of a probiotic. Down the hatch! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

