China – SAN to EWK to HK

image

It’s 830p SD time and I’m sitting at Gate36 getting ready to board my flight from SD to Newark on the red eye. 5 hr flight should be no problem, right? Well, in my recent travels, I’ve discovered my tolerance is roughly 2.5hours on a plane.  So, a cross country US flight will be interesting…and the Newark to HongKong will be even more interesting! I’m meeting a friend in Newark and we’re flying together to HK.  Should be incredibly fun! We’ll actually get to HK 7pm (15hrs ahead of SD time).  We’ll get ready to board and I’m really hoping that the trip goes by quickly.  I came with my Guatemalan pack…2 weeks for a chick, not bad!

Leave a Reply

